Novel digital sequencing technology promises to advance oncology research

QIAseq_ProductFamily_700x233

As research uncovers the underlying mutations and mechanisms that drive oncogenesis and cancer progression, it’s becoming clearer that cures are likely to come not from a single silver bullet, but from identifying each individual’s personal cancer drivers. Next-generation sequencing (NGS) is the leading strategy for finding sequence variants and fusion genes responsible for cancer, and targeted NGS achieves high coverage of particular regions of interest while keeping sequencing cost and complexity of data interpretation manageable.

There are still challenges, however. Existing PCR-based target enrichment approaches introduce errors due to PCR amplification bias and artifacts, which affects the accuracy of quantification and limits the detection of low-frequency DNA variants. How can you overcome these challenges?

Starting on January 16, we’re presenting a free 3-part webinar on digital sequencing, a novel technology that uses unique molecular indices to ensure accurate detection of even low-frequency variants. Join us to learn how you can improve your targeted NGS experiments – register just once, and you’ll reserve your spot for all 3 webinars.

Sign up today!


Part 1: Digital sequencing technology in oncology – introduction and applications

January 16, 1–2 p.m. EST, 10 a.m. PST, 7 p.m. CET

Part 2: Targeted DNA sequencing in oncology – detecting sequence variants with digital sequencing
January 23, 1–2 p.m. EST, 10 a.m. PST, 7 p.m. CET

Part 3: Advanced NGS technology for oncology – detecting and discovering novel fusion genes with digital sequencing
January 30, 1–2 p.m. EST, 10 a.m. PST, 7 p.m. CET

Ali Bierly

Ali Bierly, PhD is a Global Market Manager in Translational Sciences at QIAGEN, and has written on a number of scientific topics in the biotech industry as the author of QIAGEN's Reviews Online. She received her PhD from Cornell University in 2009, studying the immune response to a protozoan parasite, Toxoplasma gondii. Ali has a keen interest in the emerging importance of microRNA and other circulating nucleic acids as biomarkers for disease.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *