New 2-part webinar series! Gene expression challenges in cancer research

BLOG_SC_TypicalChallenges_700x233

A cascade of complex genetic and epigenetic changes regulate tumor formation and progression. Gene expression analyses can shed light on these changes at a molecular level and identify the key genes and associated pathways involved in cancer. Often the samples used in cancer research are FFPE samples, which pose a significant challenge in terms of nucleic acid quality. The quality of nucleic acids extracted from FFPE samples depends on a number of factors, including how the samples were handled before, during and after fixation and embedding.

To help you overcome these challenges, we’re presenting an exclusive webinar series. In the first part, Dr. Vishwadeepak Tripathi describes the variability of sample purification from FFPE samples – in particular, samples to be used in cancer research. What are the challenges and solutions, and what quality control approach can ensure credible results? This webinar will focus on sample purification and the quality control of FFPE samples and compare different automated purification procedures.

In the second part of the series, Dr. Dirk Schacht explains the principles of real-time qPCR technology and shows data demonstrating performance in qRT-PCR. Find out how you can verify accurate performance in qRT-PCR and improve your results.

Register today! Sign up just once, and you’ll be registered for both presentations.

Part 1: Cancer research and the challenges of FFPE samples – an introduction
Feb 9, 9:30 a.m. EST; 2:30 p.m. GMT; 3:30 p.m. CET

Part 2: The importance of controls and novel solutions for successful real-time qPCR
Feb 16, 9:30 a.m. EST; 2:30 p.m. GMT; 3:30 p.m. CET

 

 

Vishwadeepak Tripathi

Vishwadeepak Tripathi, PhD is a Global Market Manager at QIAGEN. He received his PhD in biochemistry at the Faculty of Medicine from Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany. Dr. Tripathi studied the role of chaperones and co-chaperones in protein folding and quality control and authored a number of scientific publications. He was also at RIKEN Institute in Japan where he studied the pathogenesis of Huntington's disease in cellular and mice models. He is currently interested in biomarker research, NGS and neurodegeneration.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *