Special liquid biopsy webinar event with GenomeWeb!

ILLU_0683_LiquidBiopsyMCF (2)

Join us Thursday, May 4th, 2017

Are you interested in understanding how liquid biopsy can be used to monitor cancer progression?  Do you want to learn about the types of tests that are being developed in this area, how they work and if they really offer useful insight to understanding cancer progression, monitoring and treatment?

Join us on Thursday, May 4th, 2017, at 1:00 pm EDT, 10:00 am PDT, 6:00 pm GMT and 7:00 pm CEST, as Dr. Lawrence LaPointe, CEO, Director and Co-Founder of Clinical Genomics and Dr. Martin Horlitz, Associate Director New Product Quality Assurance at QIAGEN, will present a special one hour webinar, hosted by GenomeWeb, entitled “Liquid Biopsies for Improved Recurrence Monitoring in Colorectal Cancer”.

Analysis of circulating tumor DNA (ctDNA) has the potential to improve detection and monitoring of cancers to significantly impact patient outcomes. This is especially important for cancers with a high rate of recurrence, such as colorectal cancer, where 30–40% of cases recur. However, the only currently available monitoring blood test misses 74% of resectable recurrences.

In this webinar, Dr. Lawrence LaPointe will discuss how his team is working with QIAGEN to develop a ctDNA test for colorectal cancer recurrence monitoring. Additionally, Dr. Martin Horlitz will briefly share how QIAGEN’s ctDNA extraction chemistries are compliant with ISO and IVD quality guidelines.

Register for this webinar today!

Joby Chesnick

Dr. Joby Chesnick is a Senior Global Marketing Manager in Demand Generation at QIAGEN. She received her Ph.D. in Biology, with doctoral research specializing in unicellular algal symbioses at Texas A&M University. Afterwards, she was awarded an NSF Post-Doctoral Fellowship in Plant Biology and investigated organelle acquisition by primitive eukaryotes at the University of Washington in Seattle. In 2007, Joby additionally received her M.B.A. from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Her work experience spans 18 years in the biotech industry, and includes positions in bioinformatics support, technical support, intellectual property, product management, and sales prior to joining QIAGEN in January 2017.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *