Webinar round-up – what’s happening this Spring?

S_XXXX_GEN_Spring_700x233

It’s May and it seems like the snowy weather has finally subsided! This Spring, we’re offering a great line-up of webinar topics on everything from immune-oncology research, to benchtop advice, to data analysis demos. See what we have in store during the next month and register to attend some educational webinars.

Have any burning questions you want answered? We have a live Q&A session during every webinar, so come prepared to ask our experts!

 

The truth about RNA sequencing

Find out everything you need to know about the techniques behind RNA sequencing! Dr. Barbara R. Gould, Senior Field Application Scientist at QIAGEN, dives into RNA-seq fundamentals and provides expert guidance based on optimizing biomarker experiments. Take advantage of our years of experience in our RNA sequencing service lab – with advice on library prep, sequencing parameters, QC and validation and data analysis.

Date: May 15

Time: 9:00 am EDT (3:00 pm CEST / 6:00 am PDT)

Register now: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1411071831676296705?source=blog

 

Understanding the immune repertoire with RNA-seq

Accurate characterization of the TCR and BCR repertoires is key to understanding adaptive immune responses. The adaptive immune system is composed of T and B lymphocytes that bind antigens via highly specific TCRs and B-cell receptors (BCRs) on their cell surfaces. Extensive sequence diversity of TCRs and BCRs allows recognition of nearly an infinite number of potential antigens.

NGS can provide an unprecedented, high-resolution picture of the immune repertoire, but many current sequencing methods can introduce substantial amplification bias. In this webinar, we explore a new T-cell receptor sequencing protocol and how a complete workflow including UMIs and UMI-enabled software helps increase the overall confidence in the final data analysis.

Date: May 31

Time: 9:00 am EDT (3:00 pm CEST / 6:00 am PDT) and 2:00 pm EDT (8:00 pm CEST / 11:00 am PDT)

Register now: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/5053514160987563779?source=blog

 

Tips and tricks for successful multiplex real-time PCR experiments

Multiplex, real-time PCR is a simple, cost-effective way to amplify multiple targets in a single reaction for numerous applications, including gene expression analysis, viral load monitoring and genotyping.

Join our webinar to learn tips and tricks from the experts on how to make your experiments successful and to get the principles of QIAGEN technologies in real-time PCR.

Date: May 29

Time: 9:00 am EDT (3:00 pm CEST / 6:00 am PDT) and 1:00 pm EDT (7:00 pm CEST / 10:00 am PDT)

Register now: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/3830088672509997569?source=blog

 

Streamline PCR workflows and get reliable results

PCR has revolutionized molecular biology, but today’s applications demand more from this technology. A need for increased throughput, higher sensitivity and reliable data analysis can complicate PCR experiments. QIAGEN has introduced the new AllTaq PCR Kits to improve efficiency and provide improvements to the PCR workflow, including pipetting controls, versatile chemistry for GC-rich or long targets and Guard-protected, hot-start chemistry.

Discover how to streamline your PCR workflow in this upcoming webinar!

Date: May 17

Time: 9:00 am EDT (3:00 pm CEST / 6:00 am PDT) and 1:00 pm EDT (7:00 pm CEST / 10:00 am PDT)

Register now: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/2169607311804811523?source=blog

 

 Discover CLC Genomics Workbench

Researchers need a powerful, user-friendly solution to analyze NGS data. CLC Genomics Workbench uses cutting-edge technology to overcome bottlenecks in data analysis and provide a complete solution to scientists performing genomic, transcriptomic, epigenomic and metagenomic research.

In this exciting 3-part series, you’ll get an introduction into the CLC Genomics Workbench software and an overview of the variant analysis and RNA-seq analysis tools. During each presentation, we’ll discuss how to analyze your raw data and provide a brief live demo.

Date: May 16, 23, 30

Time: 9:00 am EDT (3:00 pm CEST / 6:00 am PDT) and 2:00 pm EDT (8:00 pm CEST / 11:00 am PDT)

Register now:

9:00 am EDT: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/6457136411330922241?source=blog

2:00 pm EDT: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3306557310194369793?source=blog

 

Don’t see any topics of interest this month? Check our webinar calendar every month to see what’s happening!

 

Christine Davis

Christine Davis is a Global Market Manager for the liquid biopsy and NGS product portfolio. Christine joined QIAGEN in 2014 as a marketing specialist for life science research products, after working for several years in a genetic testing facility for rare hereditary disorders. She received her BS in Biology from Salisbury University in 2010 and is currently earning her MBA and MS in Bioinformatics at Hood College in Frederick, MD.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *